"Zorin Appearance" not working (after installing 20.04 Zorin update)

Hi!
I just installed the last Zorin update to 20.04 version in a Ultimate edition, and the section (or app) “Zorin Appearance” doesn’t work (I click on it and it doesn’t do anything).

Could you help me to re-install it or, maybe, re-install all the update?
I’m not a linux expert at all and I don’t know how to solve this.

Thank you so much.

1 Like

Hi, artesan0.
Can you open your terminal (Ctrl+Alt+t), and type in sudo apt dist-upgrade and press enter (input password when asked)? Let it run and let us know if that helps.

PS - Also, would you mind checking if your Software Updater Settings, Zorin Software tab points to Download from the Main Server?

Hi carmar,
thank you so much for your quick response, I appreciate it.

I ran sudo apt dist-upgrade as you recommended me and it finished okay, but “Zorin Appearance” is not working yet.

I checked the Software Updater Settings, and I don’t have a Zorin Software tab, instead I have a Ubuntu tab? and it points to the main server, yes.

Artesan0, could you check your current installation in terminal with

zorin-appearance --version

See what kind of response it gives you.

Not sure about this, do you mean the update 15.3 including the latest kernel?

You might try removing and reinstalling the following packages in terminal.
If you are using Zorin Core:

sudo apt-get install zorin-appearance

sudo apt-get install zorin-appearance-layouts-shell-core

sudo apt-get install zorin-appearance-layouts-support

sudo apt-get install zorin-auto-theme

If you are using Zorin Lite:

sudo apt-get install zorin-appearance

sudo apt-get install zorin-appearance-layouts-xfce-core

sudo apt-get install zorin-appearance-layouts-support

sudo apt-get install zorin-auto-theme

3 Likes

I ran this "zorin-appearance --version" as you told me. This is the result, it seems like something is not good (I have spanish version):