How to operate Zorin once loaded?

Hello and thanks in advance for any help you offer. I am a total novice at Zorin for starters. So I downloaded Zorin Core and it was saved to my download folder. I then started a new session in my VirtualBox and started Zorin in it. Zorin came up with the mountain screen, but how do I navigate and download apps, etc.? I can navigate the bottom task bar, but there was nothing there to execute. I could also go to the top and navigate the options there, but again nothing executable. So how do I get apps on there and start things going?
Thanks.
I run Win 10 Version 21H2 on an Acer Aspire laptop E15 with 4 gigs of Ram and 2T of memory plus ready boost in my usb.

Click the "Z" icon to open the app menu. Any application there should launch.

You can click the "Software" link in that app menu to use to install ore remove software.

Sometimes there is a problem with the screen size and that's why all the things are shifted to a different workspace which actually doesn't exist. I have faced this problem 3 to 4 times. A screenshot would help us to know more! So share that

2 Likes

There is no Z menu to click on.

I wonder if I installed the App wrong. I was told to install it from inside VirtualBox, which I did. But then I watched a video tonight at Zorin OS 16: Windows Alternative Linux Distro - YouTube

And this man said to put the app on a USB drive and boot it from there.
I was going to attach a file last time, screenshot, but I don't see the option to do that anywhere, only the reply button. I see the hyper link but not attachments.
I really do want to get Zorin up and running. Thanks